David B. Coe

Archived Bio. Not part of the current Guest list.

David B. Coe/D.B. Jackson, is the award-winning author of twenty novels and as many short stories. Under his own name he is the author of the Crawford Award-winning LonTobyn Chronicle, the critically acclaimed Winds of the Forelands quintet and Blood of the Southlands trilogy, the novelization Ridley Scott’s, Robin Hood, and a contemporary urban fantasy series, the Case Files of Justis Fearsson (Baen Books). He is also the co-author of How To Write Magical Words: A Writer’s Companion.

As D.B. Jackson, he writes the Thieftaker Chronicles (Tor Books), a series set in pre-Revolutionary Boston that combines elements of urban fantasy, mystery, and historical fiction.

He is currently working on a new fantasy trilogy, a tie-in project with the History Channel, and several short fiction projects. Coe has a Ph.D. in U.S. history. His books have been translated into a dozen languages.